Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer



The Hornets hosted the Orange Empire Conference Championships from Thursday to Saturday with the FC women's team placing fifth and the Hornet men's team finishing sixth out of seven teams.

Winning the championships were the Orange Coast women's team and the Golden West men's team.

On the women's side, FC took third in the 400 Medley Relay (Erika McFeggan, Summer Sota,Gabriella Garcia, Alicia Tully) with a 4:23.62 finish.

In the 50 Freestyle Gabriella Garcia placed third (25.30), Erika McFeggan took seventh (26.19), and Alicia Tully placed eighth (26.23). In the 100 Butterfly, Garcia took seventh with a time of 1:05.19.

Garcia also took third in the 100 Freestyle with a time of 54.47.

Summer Sota placed eighth in the 100 Breaststroke with a time of 1:15.66.

In the 800 Free Relay (Erika McFeggan, Taylor Cunningham, Stephanie Lee, Amy Ramirez), Fullerton finished in sixth place with a time of 9:26.60.

For the men, the Hornets placed sixth overall in the 400 Medley Relay with a time of 4:01.33 (Jared Wright, Kyle Metcalf, Andrew Schmidt, Aiden Davis).

Andrew Schmidt placed eighth overall in the 100 Butterfly with a finish of 56.47.

The Hornets (Kyle Metcalf, Jason Guzman, Anthony Nguyen, Sebastioan Feldman) took fifth place in the 800 Free Relay.

OEC Swimming and Diving Awards 2016

Male coach of the year- Jason Northcott – RCC

Female coach of the year- Anthony Iacoetti – OCC

Co- male swimmer of the year- Maxence Bouvier – RCC

Jonathan Panchak – OCC

Co-female swimmer of the year- Rebecca Aguilar – OCC

Madison Varisco - GWC

Male diver of the year- Jacob Swansen – SBK

Female diver of the year- Emily Dunkerson - RCC


Like us on Facebook!