A total of 31 football players from the 2017 national title-winning Hornets have moved on to the next level studying and playing at four-year colleges around the country.

It is pretty common for the quarterback from a championship team to sign somewhere after the season, but Fullerton will be sending all four quarterbacks on to play at the four-year-level. Kane Wilson (Texas A&M), Ladarius Skelton (Southern), Johnny Feauto (Kansas Wesleyan), and David Hendrick (Alabama-Birmingham) were all contributors to the team's success throwing for a combined 3,826 yards, 33 touchdowns, and 12 interceptions. 

Along with a national championship, several records were broken in 2017, including Wins in a Season (13), Total Offense (7,236), Points per Game Average (57.4), Most Points in a Game (79), Most Points Half (50), Most Points Quarter (36), Most TDs Game (11), Largest Margin of Victory (69), Most Passing Yards Season (3,826), Most Net Yards Rushing Season (3,410), and Most Team Sacks (64).

"This team will always have a piece of my heart as these guys worked their tails off in the class room and on the field day in and day out. When you put in the work, you reap the rewards and I'm real proud of these guys for their tireless efforts to get to the next level", Hornet Head Coach Tim Byrnes.

Hornet Signees

Daijuane Dorsey - DB - University of Louisiana - Lafayette

Josh Fisher - DB - Alabama State University

Taj Jones - DB - Southern Mississippi University

Cody Darrow - LB - University of San Diego

AJ Oto - LB - Adams State University

Montre Bonner - DL - Texas A&M University - Commerce

Jalen Dean - DL - Mid-America Nazarene University (KS)

Kareem McDonald - DL - Ottawa University (AZ)

Oscar Burgueno - DL - Southern Utah University

Johnny Feauto - QB -  Kansas Wesleyan University

Ladarius Skelton - QB - Southern University (LA)

Kane Wilson - QB - Texas A&M University - Commerce

David Hendrick - QB - University of Alabama-Birmingham

Noah Hoffman - TE - University of Ohio

Joshua Jeffrey - RB - Quincy University (IL)

Gerald Hulett - RB - Norfolk State University

John-Anthony Snowden - TE - Elizabeth City State (NC)

Malik Abdul-Haqq - WR - Tennessee State University

Johnny Carmack - WR - Kansas Wesleyan University

Jerome Gross - WR - Eastern Kentucky University

Davonte Richardson - WR - Saginaw Valley State University (MI)

Jordan Huffman - WR - Morehead State University (KY)

Delton Crandall - OL - Savannah State University (GA)

Sam Davis - OL - Mid-America Nazarene University (KS)

Rashad Harris - OL - Keiser University (FL)

Eric Pulliam - OL - New Mexico State University

Christian Yanos - OL - St. Mary's University (KS)

Kenneth Griffin - DB - Augustana University (SD)

David Richardson - DB - University of West Florida

Kameron Powell - DB - Tarleton State

Devin Hessler - LB - Tarleton State


Like us on Facebook!